Busby no longer requires "Always On" permissions as of 3.8.0 onwards. You may now use 'When in use' permissions with the manual start and stop functionality of Busby.
Please note that if you intend to use SmartStart, you must grant "Always On" otherwise Busby will be unable to launch once you leave your safe zones.
When does Busby monitor your location?
There are only 2 times when Busby will use your location:
- When you have manually started an activity. Busby will continue to protect your activity until you either stop the activity by pressing the stop button or if you have StartSmart enabled, upon return to one of your safe zones.
- With SmartStart enabled Busby will automatically start protecting your activity when you move approximately 200m away from the centre of your safe zone. Activity protection is stopped upon return to your safe zone. It is important to note - that Busby is suspended/off whilst in your privacy zones.