Busby FLARE is a feature that connects nearby busby users together in the event of an SOS request.
If you respond to another user request a chat window will be shown and the user is presented with an option to send their location in the event they would like you to physically assist (for example lending a replacement inner tube).
Note: Whilst FLARE requests can only be sent whilst participating in an activity, users can receive FLARE requests at any time (even when your mobile device is locked).
To opt-out of FLARE notifications, you may follow the instructions here: How do I disable / opt-out of FLARE notifications?
There are two types of request that can be made:
- Request SOS assistance
- Request mechanical/spares assistance
As with all digital social interactions you should practice safety and not give our personal details, banking information or any other information using this service.